BrondaBailey’s Weblog

Coming to you live from the Village!

Wow – if there had been ‘electricity’ in my Junior High band, maybe I would have stuck with it

You know, I’ve heard a myriad of different variations of the Super Mario Bros. theme. It definitely qualifies as some of the most popular video game music of all time. There was the beat-boxing flute Mario theme YouTube video that one of the Moffetts sent me a few months back. That’s about as intense as you can get on the flute.  At the Video Games Live Concert Bren and I attended with Jeremy and Kristi in March, we got to see this guy do his crazy blindfolded piano playing live, which was, of course, awesome.  Today though, I think I saw something (well, I didn’t see it, although would also be very cool, I saw it on my computer screen) that I think tops all the other different versions I’ve seen.  Check it out:

Now try to tell me that isn’t cool! And no, I probably still wouldn’t have stuck with it – but I might have given myself third-degree burns before I left!

August 28, 2008 - Posted by | Quality Video gleaned from the 'Net, Ron's Posts | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I can see the potential here for some innovative new shock therapy treatments for video game addicts.

    Comment by Jeremy | August 28, 2008 | Reply

  2. What the heck song was that supposed to be? Just kidding.

    Comment by Village Empress | September 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

