BrondaBailey’s Weblog

Coming to you live from the Village!

YouTube woes

I was very excited to continue proving that I am a bona-fide blogger who updates on a regular basis and such . . . and then YouTube goes into site maintenance disallowing me the chance I so desperately desire to post a video that I recorded off TV. I went through the whole hassle of booting up the laptop (not something I do on a regular basis – it had 22 Windows updates to install), connecting it to the DVR via my cheap TV tuner that was probably obsolete when I bought it from Woot two years ago (it normally requires being plugged, unplugged, and re-plugged 20 – 30 times before it works), finally getting it to work, transferring the video from the laptop to a flash drive and finally from the flash drive to the desktop only to discover that YouTube is “currently performing site maintenance. Be cool – we’ll be back 100% in a bit.”
*sigh*
I thought I’d put something up quick to let you know that I do have something planned though – it’s a short video (less than two minutes if I recall) but I laughed like I haven’t laughed in a long time when I saw it. So, barring YouTube still being down tomorrow, watch for a funny update that you (fairly likely) won’t find anywhere else!
In the meantime, enjoy this delightful picture of me from our honeymoon! Ah, a Grinch hat, what will they think of next?
Goofy hats

September 8, 2008 - Posted by | Amusing Anecdote, Ron's Posts |

3 Comments »

  1. Pardon me, you have a Largemouth Grinchfish sucking on your head.

    Comment by Jeremy | September 9, 2008 | Reply

  2. I think you need to wax your eyebrows…

    Comment by Jason | September 9, 2008 | Reply

  3. Maybe the Grinch will play the head crab in Half-Life 3.

    Comment by brondabailey | September 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

