BrondaBailey’s Weblog

Coming to you live from the Village!

Not Just Another Cable News Show

As you may remember from Monday’s post, I promised you a video that you “fairly likely” won’t find anywhere else.  Well, here it is (a few days late and a dollar short.)  How can I make such a bold promise you ask (or at least you should, come on man, this is the Internet, you’ve got to be skeptical!)?

Here’s how:  How many people do you know that make a routine habit of posting late-night weekend pseudo-news show clips on the Internet.  None?  Well you do now!  Check out the clip!

Bren and I saw this last weekend and it made me laugh out loud harder than anything in recent memory.  I’m a big Glenn Beck fan, and if I recall correctly, the writers of his TV show basically comb the CNN archives for stuff to make fun of and put it together in this show.  They’re not overly partisan – I think they’re going for “Equal Opportunity Offender” status.

So, back to the topic at hand, those “ads” are so weird – I wonder if Gravel was doing them on purpose just to try get his name out there.  I don’t know.  I hunted down the links if for some reason you want to see the full videos – they’re pretty much as weird as they say on the show.  Here’s Rock, Fire, 2 Mikes. It sounds like there’s a fog horn going off in the forest in the fire video.  Here’s Mike’s explanation for the Rock video, but I only listened to about thirty seconds – I was afraid knowing what it really meant would ruin the fun for me.

By the way, he was a Democratic Senator who has since switched to the Libertarian Party, which to me says that’s he’s a nut job on both sides of the political debate.

BTW, if you’re interested, here’s another funny Not Just Another Cable News Show clip on the Al/Tipper Gore Democratic Convention lip lock.  I’m so glad I was on another continent while that was happening.

September 11, 2008 - Posted by | Quality Video gleaned from the 'Net, Ron's Posts | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Eghghgh.

    EGHGHGH.

    Comment by Jeremy | September 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. Was that about the kiss, the rap, my writing or all of the above?

    Comment by brondabailey | September 12, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment