BrondaBailey’s Weblog

Coming to you live from the Village!

YouTube Woes – The Sequel that was Never Meant to Be! (Just like those Direct-to-DVD Disney animated sequels)

So, I totally was ready for a great blog post yesterday.  As some of you know (since I forced a fair few of you to watch the movie in its various states of completion), two weeks ago my Student Body Officers presented a 6 minute movie that we had created to present the theme that they had chosen for this year – “Huskies Pull Together.”  First off, it was amazing.  Secondly, the editing was great!

Yes, you guessed it, I edited it.  I’ve been meaning to put it up for general perusal of my family and friends (as well as the student body of Farmington Junior High), but to comply with district policy (motto: Bureaucracy is the bomb!) I had to remove all mention of the students names from the video (although, that’s one piece of bureaucracy I agree with-there’s a lot I don’t though.)  Well, since I’d spent at least ten hours editing it in the first place, (Bren and I decided that is a conservative estimate) you can imagine that I wasn’t eager to jump back in and start editing again.  So, I’ve let it fester a week or two.  Yesterday, I finally got the names all muted out, exported the movie . . . and guess what?  YouTube was down for site maintenance.  AGAIN.  Why?!?!?!  This just hardly seems fair – how do they know when I’m planning on posting a video?  Heck, I didn’t even know until last night.

Now, you’re probably thinking something like, “Well, Ron, why haven’t you just added it since?”  Well *Ron sheepishly admits* I left the laptop with the video on it at school.  So, here’s some cute pictures to distract you from my inability to get the video up STILL.

Power Up!

This picture is a little old obviously (Luke's head looks dangerously wobbly compared to today.) The other day the Moffetts gave us a CD of all the pictures they've been holding for ransom. We gave them back their stupid weed whacker, so they relented and passed us a bunch of pictures. Be prepared for lots of picture-y posts over the next few days.

Hopefully, I’ll remember to bring my school laptop home tomorrow and I’ll be able to add my magnificent acting skills to our blog. Until then, cheerio!

September 25, 2008 - Posted by | Amusing Anecdote, Ron's Posts | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. How many dang pics have you given me? Oh yeah Brenda transfered like 10 cd’s worth from my camera. Anyway…. stop hasseling me- Mel

    Comment by Village Empress | September 25, 2008 | Reply

  2. Hey, someone has to keep you in line. Unfortunately for you, I appointed . . . ME! 🙂

    Comment by brondabailey | September 25, 2008 | Reply

  3. Charlie just started running around the living room shouting “Mario! Mario! Mario! Mario!” Thanks. Ah, Taffy. She’s so cute.

    Also, my sisters Ashley and Brittany are trying very hard to convince my mom to buy a dog like Taffy (since both of their cats died from “kitty leukemia” – what? there is such a thing?). They’ve plastered my mom’s computer with backgrounds and screensavers of “Taffy dogs” in an effort to persuade her.

    Comment by Jake | September 26, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

