BrondaBailey’s Weblog

Coming to you live from the Village!

Hoodies

One of the fringe benefits of being a teacher is free/cheap apparel.  It may seem funny – it’s not like public schools are in the business of advertising (*weasely used car salesman voice* “Come on down, we’re having a special, two classes for the price of one while supplies last!”) but it seems like Husky apparel (the dog, not the size) has taken over my closet. At my school, they buy us one shirt every year and I’ve bought many of the t-shirts that the student government has sold (that’s their main revenue flow.)

Since I started being the student government advisor, the shirts are even more common since the student government gets hoodies and t-shirts each year (hence, I get one as well.) I like both of them that we’ve done so far (the idea they have for this year’s design is really good too.) The black one is incredibly tight around the neck, and to be honest I prefer the grey one (it just looks, “classier” or something) so I wear that one more often. But neither of my school hoodies can compare to the sheer coolness of this one.

"TK-421, why aren't you at your post?"

Come on, you’ve got to admit this is cool. The first thing that comes to my mind is the Star Wars quote, “I can’t see a thing in this helmet!” I suppose it’s not required to have the hood over your face all the time – perhaps you can get away with only having the full hood over your face during nerd related activities – video gaming, dice rolling (for role-playing games, not craps), and while pretending your car is heading down the Death Star trench instead of just boring, old I-15.

If you get pulled over, just remind the officer that, “Your eyes can deceive you, don’t trust them!” and then tell him you were trying to, “Reach out with your feelings.” I’ve already tried the “You don’t need to see my identification,” one and it didn’t go over to well. There’s some more designs here, check them out!

This blog post was brought to you by the letter M, the number 8, and Gizmodo. Actually, it was mostly from Gizomodo, but I thought I could put my own spin on it. Sue me if you want to Gizmodo!

October 5, 2008 - Posted by | From the Frontlines of the Education of America, Nerd Lore, Ron's Posts | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. You really told an officer, “You don’t need to see my identification?

    Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

    Love to all

    Resq

    Comment by Resqmom | October 5, 2008 | Reply

  2. Too funny. I don’t know how we missed the mission reunion. Maybe they don’t have Rich’s current email. We’re definitely up for a party– I’ve been bugging Rich to get something set up so I can finally see Luke.

    Comment by Ve | October 7, 2008 | Reply

  3. I say this hoodie at Walmart in Brigham today!!!

    love to everyone,

    Resq–

    Comment by Resqmom | October 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

