BrondaBailey’s Weblog

Coming to you live from the Village!

Pumpkin Ice Cream . . . Mmmm . . . Mmmm . . . Good!

Ok, first off, that title is misleading.  I freely admit it. And I know that the season for jack o’ lanterns has officially, passed, but I couldn’t help passing this on (it’s one of those pictures I took specifically for the blog – plus, if I don’t post this now, it may never happen.)  And hey, pumpkins are associated with a certain harvest festival too last time I checked, so I’m pretty sure I won’t get in trouble for posting this.

Halloween

So, at first glance this might appear to be some kind of large dollop of brightly colored, festive ice cream with some kind of marshmallowy cream down rolling down the side.  As you’ve probably already noticed, it is not, ice cream.  This is actually a bread bowl and some really good soup that my dear, sweet mother prepared for us on Halloween.  I’m sure that some of you have seen these before, but I was so taken with them that I thought that taking a picture for the blog would be fun, then I realized how much they don’t look like a bread bowl in the picture.  So far, the massive amount of food coloring I assume was involved in the baking of this product has not adversely affected my gastro-intestinal system – let’s hope it stays that way.

November 3, 2008 - Posted by | Check this action out!, Ron's Posts | ,

2 Comments »

  1. Shouldn’t you have said that you had your 4 week cold for 4 weeks too long instead of 3? I, for one, think one day of a cold is too much.

    Comment by Brian | November 3, 2008 | Reply

  2. Don’t get me wrong, I didn’t overly enjoy the first week, but I figure on getting sick every so often, so I try not to complain about the first week. After that, whining is fair game in my book. 🙂

    BTW, my doctor told me today that any cold/cough that lasts longer than 10 – 12 days is likely not a virus. So, don’t wait an extra two weeks to go in and see your doctor (like me.)

    Comment by brondabailey | November 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

