BrondaBailey’s Weblog

Coming to you live from the Village!

Tag – Your One True Love

Insert Catchy Title Here1. Where did you meet?
We actually met on a blind date (amazing that those actually work sometimes.) My sister and brother-in-law set us up about a week and a half after Ron got home from his mission.
2. What was the first thought that went through your head when you met?
This poor guy is going to be so traumatized by being forced on a date so soon after coming home that he is never going to want to date again. The second thought was that he was very handsome.
3. Do you remember what he was wearing?
I’m pretty sure it was his blue and yellow soccer jersey he brought home from Brazil. (A trend I am noticing from Amber and Cassie’s posts.)
4. Where was the first time you kissed this person?
In my brother-in-laws driveway. My sister and my brother-in-law were still dating at that time too and Ron was dropping me off there to meet my sister and he kissed me before we went in.
5. Where did you go on your first date?
I made dinner and we ate at my house (chicken alfredo) then we went bowling and to Baskin Robins for ice cream.
6. How long did you know this person before you became a couple?
It was about three months from the blind date. Although, I didn’t even try to talk to him again for a month because I was a little worried about him adjusting to “normal life” after his mission.
7. How did he ask you out?
Parowan EngagementRon had been driving me to and from school every day because I had a seizure and was restricted from driving for a while. We were pretty much together all of the time anyway, but on the way home from college one day, he asked if it was alright if he told his friends that I was his girlfriend.  It was really cute.
8. Has this person ever proposed to you?
Yes. See the post about Parowan, it’s a great story.
9. Do you and this person have kids together?
Yes, two beautiful little boys.
10. Have you ever broken the law with this person?
Nope. (Ron’s note: I may have pirated some music in her presence, but I take full credit for that.)
11. When was the first time you realized that you liked this person?
It was the first time we went on a “date” that wasn’t my sister’s doing. I asked Ron to go to the temple with me and when he walked me out to my car after the session he gave me a big hug and I knew that I really liked him (I would almost say I loved him at that point.)
12. Do you trust this person?
More than anyone else I know.
13. Do you see him as your partner in your future?
Yes, we plan on being together forever!Rainforest Cafe
14. What is the best gift he gave you?
I would say it is a toss-up between his unending love and our two wonderful boys.
15. What is one thing he does that gets on your nerves?
The only thing I can think of, and it doesn’t even always bug me, is when he chews on ice. I think it only bothers me when I am cold and he is chewing on a huge piece of ice.
16. Where do you see each other 15 years from now?
Happy as can be and absolutely loving each other and our family. (I imagine we will have some more kids by then.)
17. What causes the most arguments? I actually can’t think of a time when we have fought or really argued about anything. There are times we don’t agree on things, but we just talk about it.
18. How long have you been together?
A little over seven years.
19. Are you married?
Yes, the best six and a half years of my life.
Who do you tag? Anyone that hasn’t been tagged and wants to tell about their sweetheart.


The best day ever!

December 7, 2008 - Posted by | Amusing Anecdote, Bren's Posts | ,

1 Comment »

  1. That’s the sweetest tag I have EVER read. Bravo, bravo. The Bronda Baileys were just meant to be together. No doubt about it, you’re a fabulous pair!

    Comment by Liz | December 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

