BrondaBailey’s Weblog

Coming to you live from the Village!

Birthday

Hooray for being another year older.  Ron and I have just had our birthdays which means now that I am 30 and Ron is only 29 I am pretty much ancient.  We had a birthday party with my family this last Friday and I had this great idea for a cake.  I decided to combine my love of Disney with Ron’s love of Star Wars and made a Jedi Mickey Mouse cake.  I was really happy with how it turned out and wanted to share. 

March 29, 2009 - Posted by | Bren's Posts, Flickr Update | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Happy Birthday to both of you! Have you got your AARP registration kit yet Bren? JK 🙂

    Comment by Jason | March 30, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’m not sure. I probably put it with my alzheimer’s kit and now I can’t remember where it is 😉

    Comment by brondabailey | March 30, 2009 | Reply

  3. That is an awesome cake! I’m impressed/proud. Happy Birthday you two!

    Comment by Chew | March 30, 2009 | Reply

  4. Wow, that’s superfantastic! Mickey Mouse has never looked so fearsome – I would show this to Charlie, but then he would ask me to make it for him on his birthday . . . and he doesn’t let go of ideas like cool Mickey Mouse Jedi birthday cakes! Happy birthday!

    Comment by Liz | April 1, 2009 | Reply

  5. Pretty cool! It turns out they actually have a bunch of stuff like that at Disneyland.

    http://tinyurl.com/dxn4o9

    Pins and all kinds of things! Happy birthday to you!

    Comment by Jeremy | April 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

