BrondaBailey’s Weblog

Coming to you live from the Village!

Meow!

I know it has been forever since I have posted anything and I keep telling myself I need to, so here we go.  There has been so much that has happened since the last post that I am not even going to try and catch up right now on all of the stuff that we have been doing.  However, I just have a few pictures to post. 

Back in July we had our basement torn apart because the foundation was leaking, again.  We had a company come in and put in a sump pum system so that we wouldn’t have to keep fighting the losing battle of patching holes, replacing drywall, and doing it again the next year.  After they finished the demolition and foundation repair we had someone come in and replace the drywall, then it was up to us to paint and put down the carpet.  This started a number of trips to Lowes because of the inevitable “I forgot this”, “I got the wrong one of that”, and the “Why on earth doesn’t that work like it is supposed to.”  So, Ron and I would trade off with who would run to Lowes and which boy would go.  I took Luke with me on many of these trips.  The first time we went in, Luke noticed this giant inflatable cat Halloween decoration.  He started saying “meow” and would say it the whole time we were in the store.  By about the third trip he would say “meow, kitty” as soon as we pulled into the parking lot.  It finally got to the point where we would walk in, he would point to the cat and start meowing and as soon as we went up the aisle and he couldn’t see it, he would get upset.  So, the ever spoiling mother that I am, would tell him that we would see the kitty again when we went to the front of the store.  On one of my final trips to Lowes, I had gone alone and almost missed the meowing when I pulled in.  So, I decided that I would consider buying the cat for Luke.  We don’t have many Halloween decorations and I thought this could be a good addition.  So I went to get it and sure enough, they were sold out.  However, they were nice enough to sell me the display model.  So I took home the box and set it in the kitchen.  As soon as Luke saw the box, he sat down on the floor and started in on his “meow, kitty” routine.  It was really cute, but I had to try and explain that the kitty had to stay in his box until October.  Unfortunately, this was the beginning of September and he had awhile to wait.  So finally, October arrived and we went out yesterday afternoon and set up the kitty.  At first Luke was a little scared of the cat and wouldn’t get very close.  But, with a little coaxing from Ron, he was able to conquer his fear and pat the cat on the head. 

016

 

After we got it setup and let him play for a little while, I figured we were good to go inside.  Boy was I wrong, I had to drag Luke in kicking and screaming.  We did finally get him to look at the window at the cat which would keep him busy for awhile.  I told him that I would take him outside again when it was dark so that he could see it when it was lit up.  However, when it got dark I was trying to feed Jack dinner and Luke kept trying to pull me out the door.  So, he ended up giving up on me and getting Ron.  It was really cute.  After looking at it in the dark he did fine with saying good night to the cat and going to bed.  However, the first thing he did this morning was run to the window, pull the blinds aside and start saying kitty.  I think it is going to be a long month. 🙂

I just wanted to add another picture to show how big the boys are getting.  My sister gave the boys these cute Spider-man outfits, and the only way that I could get them to sit still long enough to get a picture of them was to put their dancing Spider-man between them and turn him on.  It worked and we were able to get at least a couple of pictures of them.

Spider-boys

October 3, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment